Jump to content

Can Henchman Molly summon a Necromantic Construct?


Recommended Posts

Yes I'm being lazy to read the rule book. Just want to know, if Molly if a Henchman and her Master already has a totem active and alive, can she still use her spell to summon a Necromantic Machine?

I question this because I understand a crew can only have one Totem - even if a new one can be summoned. Of course I realize its useful if Molly is leading the crew, in which case she can constantly resummon her totem when it falls, but naturally I wonder if its valid if she's not the "Master".

Also, can she use it if her Master is Totem-less (i.e.: if the initial totem dies, can Molly summon the Necromatic Machine to be a new totem?)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

A totem must be attached to a model that can have one. A Master can attach a totem so can a Henchman.

Totem: Models with the Totem Characteristic must be connected to a Master or Henchman when hired by a Crew or Summoned into a Crew. Each Master or Henchman can be connected to one Totem at a time unless stated otherwise. A Totem is sacrificed immediately if the Master or Henchman it is connected to is removed from the game. Totems with a Master's or Henchman’s name in parenthesis can only be connected to models with that name (see Hire Crews, p.71, for the full rules on hiring and connecting Totems).

So yes you can summon a Necrotic Machine if your Master has a totem and Molly doesn't. However you can't have 2 as the Necrotic Machine is Unique.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information