Jump to content

Ophelia crew typos?


durek
 Share

Recommended Posts

Got Ophelia's crew a while back and just got around to assembling it yesterday.

Noticed 2 things thus far.

1- that Pere Revanges stat card says 30mm base while the book says 40mm (he comes with a 40mm). So... which is it, I assume 40mm.

2- Rami's "Dumb Luck trigger"; reads Cb ( :rams) Dumb Luck [Dueling Sword, Pistol]: ... However his only weapon is the Extra Long Rifle. Is this a typo, can't seem to find a ruling. Dumb Luck should be able to be used with his rifle, but as it is written he'd never be able to use it.

Is there any other typos for this crew (slop hauler and/or young LaCriox) I dont know of yet?

Thx in advance

Edited by durek
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thx Ratty and Necro. :)

@Ratty I did mention (msg) to Sketch (not sure if he's the right person) about putting a link to your errata page under the V2 statcard area as allot of people I've gotten into Malifaux have a hard time finding the errata which frustrates them. Might make it easier for newbies to catch up?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thx Ratty and Necro. :)

@Ratty I did mention (msg) to Sketch (not sure if he's the right person) about putting a link to your errata page under the V2 statcard area as allot of people I've gotten into Malifaux have a hard time finding the errata which frustrates them. Might make it easier for newbies to catch up?

Oh don't worry about that too much, things are in the works. :) It will be easier to find soon.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

That's odd both my stat cards are fine ( Rami lists the correct weapon for the Dumb Luck trigger and Pere lists the right base size).

I do have to wonder if Ophelia's Special Forces Leader is supposed to lift the cap on the number of special forces you can have because as far as I can tell you can't legally play Ophelia's box set.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

That's odd both my stat cards are fine ( Rami lists the correct weapon for the Dumb Luck trigger and Pere lists the right base size).

I do have to wonder if Ophelia's Special Forces Leader is supposed to lift the cap on the number of special forces you can have because as far as I can tell you can't legally play Ophelia's box set.

It does lift the cap, it's in the rules manual under special forces, I think.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

p72

A Crew may include up to two Faction or Mercenary models with the Special Forces [Group Name] characteristic per leader in their Crew. A Crew may only contain Special Forces models from one [Group Name]. If a Crew contains a Henchman who belongs

to a Special Forces [Group Name], the two Special Forces model maximum is ignored for that group, but the limit of one Special Forces group in your Crew remains.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ey, I have a fast and simple question about the Dumb Luck hability, when it say that "This model suffers damage equal to half the number of wounds inflicted.", is the total damage (duplicated I mean) which have to half or is the base damage that is in the card?

Edited by Purgatorio
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information