Jump to content
  • 0

Vicky, the Dreamer and Whirlwind trigger



Did we play this correctly;

Vicky activates and is in melee range of the Dreamer and a DayDream. Her first strike kills the Daydream and triggers Whirlwind. The Daydream, before being removed from the board, gets to place a buried nightmare in base contact. I then unbury LCB and bury the Dreamer so Vicky doesnt attack him at some point (with more Whirlwind.)

My question was this; if the Vicky was not in range of the Dreamer, and her trigger kills a Daydream, does the trigger not take place because there was no remaining model to attack - or is the timing of the Daydream killed/unburing a nightmare such that the trigger waits for a new model to be placed and for her to attack that with the trigger?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information