Jump to content

Abilities and spells duration question (specifically the dreamer)


Recommended Posts

Hi all!

New player to Malifaux here, I hope I've put this on the right forum.

My gaming group are getting into malifaux, havent got a game under my belt yet, I'm still painting things up, but I've read the rules loads, and I can't find the answer to this. If a spell or ability doesnt state a duration (for example The Dreamers Inflict Dreams or Rapid Eye Movement) how long does it last? Just that turn? Or the rest of the game? The later seems over powered!

Can someone enlighten me?

Many thanks,


Link to comment
Share on other sites

As Lalo says, it lasts until the end closing phase (resolve effects step iirc). Don't forget though (as you're playing Dreamer) if you bury a model with an effect on it (such as Stitched Together's Cloud of Fog or Madnesses Insanity that the model is not considered part of the game during the closing phase so the effect is not removed - a very potent trick for Dreamer/LCB crews ;)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information