Er1k's blog of Malifaux madness

Er1k

~Hi folks

I'm hoping to use this thread to post my blog of Malifaux painting. I'm new to Malifaux but have been playing WHFB and 40K for years. I've never played with a fully painted army and I'm hoping that the small model count of Malifaux will help me get a fully painted army on the table.

Anyway I've played a couple of games with my local Henchman and have spent this evening building my Viktoria starter box so I intend to take that to the FLGS tomorrow night for my first game with my own crew (I'll let you guys know how I get on)

Sorry there aren't any pics yet but Im sure we would all be bored with bare metal model pics. My plan for the weekend is to finish cleaning the models up and then to spray them white and do a badab black ink wash ready for painting to begin next week (although my wife seems to have housework planned for me this weekend.)

Check back soon as I'm sure I'll have pics to show............

My plan for the weekend is to finish cleaning the models up and then to spray them white and do a badab black ink wash ready for painting to begin next week (although my wife seems to have housework planned for me this weekend.)

Check back soon as I'm sure I'll have pics to show............

In painting not even the best laid plans can survive contact with the wife. I'm sure the quote is something like that.

Edited by eturns

• 2 weeks later...

~Hi

Wife's away for the night so it was a choice of painting or going to the local Gentlemans club (yeh right) I've managed to get started on my convict gunslinger. Its still very much a wip but its the first time Ive picked up a brush in a considerable time and I'm quite pleased with him so far..

DSCF63433.jpg

Almost done. Just got to tidy up the trousers and then try and track some testors dullcoat so I can varnish it.

convictgunslingerwip22.jpg

On a side note I've just found out my Battlefoam MAlifaux bag should be here in a week. Yippeeeee..