Hamelin the Plagued Advice

FrereSebastian

So I have seen a lot of the threads on Hamelin the Plagued on the forums but I really don't see much in the way of a tactica, or a good list that people have found that works for them.

So while I am a novice to the forum, let me be the first to start a "general tactics" thread for our lovable pied piper. (though he seems a bit mottled to me)

As a list that seems to work the models are:

Hamelin

2x Rat Catchers

1 or 2 stolen

1 Nix

1 wretch

Crap ton of rats

Have people ran this list? If so how effective was it/ what types of tactics did you use?

Can we get people to comment on how Hamelin is supposed to "swarm" the other masters with activations?

Thanks for your input guys I just want to get an official Tactics Hamelin thread so others don't have to dig through the QQ in order to read about him

Best,

FrereSebastain

• Replies 135
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I think the reason there's no tactica yet is because he haven't been released :)

Generally people don't play unreleased crews 'cept for the occasional proxying.. That's how it is around here anyway.

The list I'm planning to run will 'spam' Desperate Mercenaries and Canines rather than Rats and Ratcatchers - I'll end up getting those later on anyway.

I'll have to try the other Ht1 options aswell and see if they work, mainly Stolen, Night Terrors, Terror Tots, Kade and Candy. I do think Stolen will be worth including in your starting force at times.

But yeah well.. This is just theorizing.

I do think that as soon as the box set comes out there will be an awful lot of discussions as to Hamelin's tactics and abilities. There is so much versatility to his crew selection it will be a lot of fun trying all of the different combinations.

I was also looking at a dog swarm as one option, and having kade and candy makes a posse of kids very appealing...

I hope nobody quotes that out of context.