Elazar's Malifaux Log

Elazar

Hi, I'm Elazar, I've already introduced myself in the introductions forum but just to be polite at the start of my log I'm Elazar The Glorified from a lot of other wargaming forums and from The Glorious Works wargaming blog.

I'm just getting started off with Malifaux. My intention is to build a Hamelin The Plagued crew but whilst I'm waiting for his release *counting the days* I wanted something else that I could be painting/playing with in the mean-time. After much soul searching I decided on The Dreamer. This was a really difficult decision, not because there was a lack of options but because at best I could narrow my choices down to about 7 crew boxes that I wanted... Anyway, I really love the fluff and minis for the Dreamer and when I started flicking through Rising Powers and saw that he can have extra Teddies etc that was me sold!

Anyway, to get started a quick picture of a mock-up of my first four minis:

dscn0062a.jpg

There are Daydreams and Alps to add to the crew before it's ready to be played but they've all been ordered and I should have those in the next couple of days.

Lots to do to the minis before they're even ready for painting yet!

I have been thinking a lot about how I'm going to paint Teddy. Had a few ideas. The first one I had was the 'obvious' choice of like a Care Bear. And in particular, Grumpy Bear.

He already seems nearly grumpy enough to turn into a psycho killing machine... but, a giant blue bear, whilst hillarious would maybe be a bit of an eye sore...

grumpybear.jpg