Introductions!

Mergoth

Hello everyone. My name is Mergoth, and I'm an alcoho- sorry, I thought it was Thursday! Wrong introduction.

Anyway, I'm from sunny Ireland where it's acceptable, no, expected that one is an alcoholic. I've been playing wargames for some 16 years, starting with 2nd ed 40k (I'm sure some of you whippersnappers didn't even know there WAS 40k that long ago. We had Zoats. Nothing to be proud of), and recently trying my hand at Malifaux with Seamus' crew, appropriately enough. I chose his crew as I felt we had something in common, what with my living in his homeland, being a snappy dresser, and our mutual attraction to women in Victorian apparel.

There is a strong gaming group in Cork city, and I know at least one of them (Jimmy I'm looking at you!) have posted here.

Since it's one in the morning here I'll take my leave.

Nice t' meet y'all.

Hi and welcome! Hope you're enjoying your introduction to Malifaux, and Seamus is a great place to start actually. He's nice because he's both relatively easy to learn, but has quite a few tricks up his sleave, and won't overpower or being totally overpowered by any other masters in the game. That and the minis and story for him are fun :D

But glad you stopped by to say hello!

Welcome welcome, I too am starting out on the path to Damnation with this game lol!

I see our very own 'Princess' has already said hi! Watch her, she can be very persuasive! ;)

I have considered Seamus as a crew (fantastic minis) but have decided on Colette and Lilitth for my first two.

And I remember Zoats......am I really that old??

Alan

tsf18spacezoatswd978801.jpg

most people try to forget these and you'd kinda hope that all the alcohol in ireland would help that

welcome i too share your addiction to alcohol and women in victorian apparel but i play collette and get drunk and find women in victorian apparel elsewhere...on a more appropriate scale...and side of living