Templecon! February 4-6 2011

WEiRD sKeTCH

Calling all Volunteers!

Who here is planning to go to Templecon this year and would like to help run some events there?

Compensation is being figured out.

We're looking for two to three helpful volunteers to run a few demos as well as a small tournament or two.

Post here if you're interested!

TEMPLECON is a great Con. One that I wish I could go to myself!

I am 100% going to be at Templecon. Just paid for my Full Weekend pass. My plan is to play WarMachine on Friday then find some Malifaux games/tourney's.

I am very new to the game so not sure how helpful I would be however I will be participating in games/tourney's.

I have only played 3 games but love the game and have two fully painted crews.....Gremlins & Vics.

Right now there is nothing "officially" scheduled at Templecon for Malifaux, I just talked to Madam Ximone and she thinks the Warstore is going to run some stuff????

• 1 month later...

Just wanted to be a thread resser and bump this thread. We have times laid out for a couple of people to be running demoes, but if anyone (knowledgeable in the rules) still had interest in helping out for demos that weekend or just to volunteer some time during the tournament to solve rules disputes, it would be a huge help.

Just pm me or respond to this thread if you are attending Templecon the weekend of 2/4-2/6 and you're interested. Thanks!

• 2 weeks later...
So. Aside from everyone playing Lady Justice, how'd it go?

I guess I will give my version of the good, the bad, and the Ugly.

As a recap, there were ten players. Everyone got to pick a faction, and then make a 35 point list for each scenario. It was three round, with each round having its given Scenario. There was a list of maybe 4 or 5 schemes to choose from, and Faction Specific scenarios from the book were allowed. The others were stuff like assassinate, body guard, hold out, ect.