Absolute noob, just saying Hi!!

Absolution Black

As the title suggests, i am an absolute noob to the world of Malifaux. I only garnered an interest after a friend gave me an unwanted model someone had got for him...it was an unpainted Colette.

Fantastic model and though he didn't play Malifaux he knew about the game. I had a look on here, had a quick read and thought 'I like the sound of this'!! So I have now ordered both rulebooks which will hopefully arrive before xmas, so i can begin to peruse my initial purchases.

I feel i will already collect Colette and her gang as the miniatures are just sensational. As for a second gang i was thinking either Rasputina or maybe seamus.

Anyway, just wanted to say hi, and hopefully i will be contributing fully to this forum soon after xmas...now to convince my better half to play a couple of practice games with me once I decide on the figures I want!

Welcome my dear! As my name states, im Hayzel! *offers hand* Colette is a beauty, just a shame she is an arcanist! I'm a Neverborn lover through and through. You will find the sweet screams in the evening quite enjoyable! :D So I say again welcome to this side of the breach. Take my hand and I will show you the wonders of all that is strange and crazy in the land of Neverborn. :) But if you feel the urge to go to the resurrectionists or the arcanists, have fun! There are some rather unique characters there. heheh! ttfn

*** Takes your hand and kisses it ***

Thank you my dear for your introduction. A pleasure to make the aquaintance of such a beautiful lady. I have toyed with the idea of joining the Neverborn but I'm afraid at the moment, Colette and her delightful girls are just too alluring to a wandering gentlemen as myself.

Whilst pleasing on the eye, there is something captivating about a lady so steeped in the magical arts, never a dull moment!