Showgirls WIP - my first wyrd mini paint (I am new to painting mini)

vegel

154778_10150338661120122_696750121_16184124_492877_n.jpg

Hi everyone

I had been lurking here for a long time now, I started painting about three months ago, did about 4 sets of warhammer plastics (warrior of chaos set, dark elf on cold ones, goldins) and a few metal (dark elf exe, chaos lord, brit standard bearer) so now I have a crack at wyrd's mini; I got a set of freebooters too but that have to wait

so I got a transperant metal primer, then I white prime it again, purple yellow base coat with a few highlighting, need to do a lot of highlighting and the base.

yea... not that good really, I did this at night to relax myself and it's not really for gaming.

tips/comments welcomed ^__^

---------

Finally, I completed a few more... those eyes are killing me!! the blue performer, I washed her face off 7 times before getting this... decent result!! Did pinning to put the arms on the Coryphee, I like how Cassandra turns out, got really frustrated with Colette's eyes but finally pulled through (I think) decent results....:

165540_10150383588995122_696750121_17029423_1398945_n.jpg

162737_10150384847225122_696750121_17053194_3272890_n.jpg

167432_10150384847335122_696750121_17053195_1796777_n.jpg

168129_10150384847410122_696750121_17053197_2902793_n.jpg

Edited by vegel
WIP updates

Really, not bad. Yes it could use a bit more highlighting. A brownish yellow in the darkest recesses might help the yellow a bit.

My biggest advice is to clean the flashing off the models, I can see a mold line down the right arm. They always stand out more once they're painted.

Edit: Oh, and what do you have going on on the stockings, looks like a cool effect?

First off thanks for the encouragement : )

My biggest advice is to clean the flashing off the models, I can see a mold line down the right arm. They always stand out more once they're painted.