Colette vs. The Dreamer

Uncle

I admit I'm a complete Malifaux newbie. To date, I've played three games: an 8-player game, 25 ss against Ophelia (wiped him out on T4 or so) and a 35 ss game against the Dreamer (lost 6-8).

That said, I can't help but TheoryFaux that the Dreamer is one of the worst matchups for Colette, and I'm looking for any and all advice for dealing with him as possible. I can easily gain 5 VPs for Power Ritual/Sabotage/Bodyguard, but I find myself having issues dealing with the maneuverability of the Dreamer/LCB and the rest of his crew.

I'm not overly concerned about taking out-of-"faction" models, but anything that helps would be appreciated.

The highly-explosive-when-thrown-Prinny is right, details please!

I could give some blind advice and use three Mechanical Doves (casting Magician's Duel) and Coryphee Duet against LCB himself, but from looking at what schemes to take you probably already know that.

For Coppelius you might want to cast Disappearing Act and try to trigger Mannequin Replacement, otherwise he's an uphill battle. Have Coryphees Dance Togeather to raise their Wp above 4, Mechanical Doves are always going to be vulnerable to Unhinge unless they are within 4" of Colette, but Colette is vulnerable to Terrifying.

well give some specs and we can try to help by giving answers. cuz there are a few different ways to bring lcb so give us problematic models or scenerio's so's we's cans answers :P

The issue was, I never got to attack LCB at all. Taking him out, assuming he's on the board, isn't tough. However, each turn would begin with the Dreamer playing Peter Pan and zooming 7-14" across the board, then unburying LCB and his friends another 6" closer to me. After that, LCB would usually trigger All Done and rebury himself, or one of the Daydreams would Companion and bury LCB.

Basically, it felt like no matter what I was able to do, at least one model a turn was going to be LCB food, you know?

???