Just starting Malifaux (seamus)

Hello all,

I am new around here, I am just getting into the game & decided to start with the Redchapel Gang. I figured that I would post my first completed Malifaux mini Seamus. I pretty much copied his artwork for the colors, I'm pretty happy with how he turned out.

Seamus.jpg

I am working on the copycat killer now. I am not happy with how the faced turned out at all I may redo it. Originally I was going to paint his hair like Seamus, but now I'm thinking the model is too dark so I may go with blonde hair to lighten it up, Any opinions?

CCK.jpg

I will probably move on to Sybelle next. I didn't like her as a baldie so I sculpted some hair on her (& reposed her left arm). I think it makes her look more like a madam. I may still add a skirt to her as well.

Syb.jpg

Thanks for looking.

Seamus looks amazing, I can see what you mean about the copycat killer, it has come out dark

how about changing the colour of the top hat, or base it on a really light base to give some contrast

and I love the idea of adding hair to Sybelle, looks so much better

Thanks for the comments guys.

wow that looks awesome how did you make the wood grain effect

I just used the Grey Browns Triad of paint from reaper master series. I started with the shade color then painted lines with the base, then the highlight, then I added P3 Hammerfall Khaki to the highlight color (Driftwood Brown) to bring the highlights up a little further.

Thanks for the suggestions for the Copycat Killer, I'm still tweaking the paint job. I did further the highlights on the coat a bit. As for the base it will probably be a more neutral color. I am going to be using the victorian inserts, I'm just waiting for the ones I ordered to arrive.

Well I finished Sybelle. My camera hates me & washed out most of the highlights. The front shot has truer to life color than the back.

Sybelle.jpg

Now I'm onto the belles. Thanks for looking.

Thanks for all the compliments.