Sword's First Guild List

SwordOfJustice

Hi all,

I'm just getting into the game and here is my first army list. I haven't played yet and I plan on going to see some demo games in the coming month or so, giving me time to get some figures painted.

I love the Malifaux minis. Very high quality in my opinon.

List

Lady Justice

Nino Ortega (7 SS)

Peacekeeper (9 SS)

Witchling Stalker (4 SS)

Scales of Justice familiar (2 SS)

(Soulstone cache at start is 7 stones.)

I'm only a noob, but here's how I see it.

- I can use a wide selection of suits, without too much demand on any one. Rams and Masks are useful to the Lady. Crows and Masks are useful to Nino. Tomes and Crows are useful to the Witchling.

- I can power the Peacekeeper with crap cards.

- Combined with Scales of Justice 'Balance' ability, I should have a good control hand able to power everything.

- Reading battle reports on the forum shows me some models have some really scary powers and spells, including Pandora's plethora of WP tests. The Peacekeeper is a strong combat model that is impervious to all that (as I read it, hope that's right).

- The Peacekeeper has some nice abilities that I think will be verrrry useful, like the harpoon and chain attack.

- There is a mix of capability in the force. I like to think there is some kind of justice ready to be dealt out to any kind of enemy force. :)

- Nino's shooting power is just awesome. A great ranged cover for Lady J to close. I think the enemy better be careful on who Nino gets a bead on.

- The Lady's close combat power is also awesome. With a good choice of triggers and actions, I reckon she should be able to cleave just about anything if I can keep her alive to get there.

- I've just realised that the Lady often won't have models nearby to shield with her Blind Justice spell. But I plan to try running the Scales nearby and they both activate and put up Blind Justice to shield each other. I know the enemy will kill the scales, but eh. So what?