Hi, I'm Duende and I'm a Wyrd-o!

Duende

I wasn't sure where to write this but I figured I may as well formally introduce myself even though I've been a member of this site for over a year.

Hi! I'm Duende, also know as Michelle, and I've been painting minis on an on-and-off basis since about 2001 when I got a hold of some GW Swooping Hawks (I thought the wings looked cool) and have been buying minis ever since. I did at one point have an 5000+ army but it's since been disbanded and sold off through eBay. Right now, I have the affliction of buying minis at a much faster rate than I paint, but I can't help myself. I like seeing all kinds of different manufacturers and getting whatever minis they have that strike my fancy.

I found CoolMini's site early on, waaay back when the main page was only a picture and a place to vote (aeons ago!). I found the Wyrd site basically through Nathan telling me about it, back when he first put it together. I had always liked the stories he included with his mini pics over at CMON (yes, he did used to paint at one point!) and mentioned he was creating his own fansite where he would be putting his minis with more expanded stories (still waiting for that to happen ;))

Recently though, my gallery at CMON has disappeared due to an expired subscription to my photo hosting site (it wasn't Photobucket), so I've begun posting the pictures which I saved from that site here in my new Wyrd Gallery. I'd appreciate some comments, if you have the time, or you can just point and laugh at my meager attempts! ;) Here's the linky: Duende's Gallery (Warning: Nudity!)

I'll be adding more later! Please check back!

:)

Hah! I might get around to painting and writing again - working towards it.

Good stuff and pleased to see the introductions and the recent use and uploads going into the members galleries. Feel free to use them folks like Duende (and Hinton and others) have, I'm about to remove the limit on how much space can be used.