Worst experience ever had assembling miniatures

Tony Cona

Hello everybody, I'm new with Malifaux. I'm not new to wargames because I've been playing, assembling and painting wargames miniatures for more than 20 years. 

I read Malifaux rules and I loved the game, I really loved Misaki and the last blossom keyword so I decided to buy a couple of boxes but unfortunately this was the worst experience I ever had in the hobby.  I don't know why they didn't number the pieces in the sprue and in the instruction so it was easy to understand which piece goes where. It's easier for humans, but for example Shang is a nightmare with so many pieces all lookling similar no tunderstanding where to put them and which piece I'm holding. It's something so easy to do but it does a huge difference, I can't understand why it's not implemented. 

Then the only angle shows in the instructions usually is not enough to understand where to exactly assemble the components. But the thing I hated the most is how thin and small some pieces are. There are some pieces thin like a hair that are so easy to break and lose. I assembled 3 toragake then I tried with Ototo, and that super small and thin knife he has on the waist, got broken and I lost half of it. Then I tried with Misaki, and the same happened with that object she has on the shoulders looking like a trident, it got broken in half and I lost it.