A question about Athorak and Eta Kinae

The_Lightkeeper

Hi I'm pretty new to Malifaux and I'm looking to more experienced people for help.

Before I ask my question I want to point out that when I search (fully and partially) in the app for abilities, actions or triggers that are only printed on him or any other returned, they don't show up.

My question is about his over healing. What happens with Eta Kinae when he's at max health and for example his regeneration triggers (or any other healing on a friendly model within the aura that is at max health).

Steps of healing according to the rules

1. Determine the amount to be Healed

2. Would Heal (skip all remaining steps if reduced to 0)

3. Check Maximum Health (skip steps 4-6 if at max)

4. When heals (skip all remaining steps if reduced to 0)

5. Increase the model’s Health (everything above maximum is ignored)

6. After heals

7. Excess Healing Effect

Most other models in the Returned Keyword have their Excess healing clearly worded so that step 3 is checked and if at max health, step 4-6 are skipped and step 7 is still applied. But Athorak his Eta Kinae ability seems to be worded differently, even though his Faith in the Flesh ability is worded pretty clearly.

Examples:

Kastore Awakened: Insatiable -  When this model would heal in excess of it's maximum health

Barbaros: Broodfighter - If this model would heal in excess of it's maximum health

Urnbearer: Faith in the flesh - If this model would heal in excess of it's maximum health

Urnbearer: Fill the urns - When a friendly Returned model would heal in excess of it's maximum health

White Eyes: Racked with spasms - If this model would heal in excess of it's maximum health

Eta Kinae is worded as something between this and We are legion from Cadmus.

Eta Kinae: When a friendly model heals in excess of its maximum health

We are Legion: When this model heals

I can argue that either Eta Kinae when at max health and healing is applied is: