Jump to content
  • 0

Treasure Seekers and Ingenuity


PiersonsMuppeteer
 Share

Question

Trying to cement how Treasure Seekers and Ingenuity interact with each other. Say Viks use Treasure Seekers to drop a scheme marker w/in 2" of Big Jake. Big Jake elects to discard a card to gain Focus +1. Since Big Jake is w/in 6" of Yannic and w/in 2" of a Scheme Marker, Big Jake elects to remove the Scheme marker to draw a card instead of discarding. Does Big Jake still gain Focus +1, or is the Focus +1 dependent on a card being actually discarded?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

If a rule say, “This model may do X to do Y”, then X is the cost to do Y.  If there’s a rule that says “When this model would do X, it can do Z (instead)”, then either X or Z will suffice to let the model do Y.

 But if there’s a “When a model does X, ….”, those are rules that are reacting to X happening, and those rules only respond to X actually being done, they don’t respond to substitutions.

So, yes, Big Jake can take advantage of Ingenuity during the resolution of Treasure Seekers’s pulse.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information