Next purchases for Misaki

Paul Otega

Hi everyone, I’m just going to order the Misaki Core & the Crime Syndicate boxsets. I was wondering what else would be a good fit to go into her crew? 
Im considering the Karmic Debt & Silent Strike boxes next. Would these be good additions?
the other question is what are peoples opinions on Yasonori ?
Any other advice welcome.

thanks

From relativley new player's perspective:
-Minako box is great. Katashiro is great model and you can summon 2 on turn 1 (if you get the cards).
-better option to Silent Strike is Fuhatsu box (or Miss Guided, single model). Fuhatsu is very strong, some say broken. I'm not good enough to judge that, but he's great. He will flip a lot of cards, severes included. And with Misaki's bonus action you can shuffle them back in the Fate Deck, leaving you with stacked deck.
-Yasunori was great before I started playing, and got nerfed, a lot. I recently bought him in hope he'll be useful again some time in the future :)It would probably be better to look at Shadow Fate box, instead of Yasunori.

3 hours ago, Paul Otega said:

Ok thanks for the replies. Minako I will get when she comes back into stock, fuhatsu maybe next & leave Yasunori for the time being.

is the Dark Fate box worth it?

You mean Shadow Fate? I know some people swear by the Shadow Emissary, and it should definitely be on your list as a future purchase (cause it's also a gorgeous model), but if you've got a limited budget, Dawn Serpent does much the same job, and is significantly cheaper. And the pair work well in certain scheme pools, so you can still pick up the Shadow Fate box later.

Go with the Kharmic and the Silent. That should suffice at first.

Yasunori is a great purchase for paint and display, but out of favour when it comes to gameplay - after a short stint of being bonkers broken.