Looking for (re)-starting advice

pyremius

I played heavily in 1st edition, and intermittently in 2nd (local group disbanded) and am looking to get back into the game.  At the end I was mostly playing Dreamer, Lillith, or Jakob Lynch, as a reference.

We're trying to get a small group started again, and I've picked Lucas McCabe (TT affiliation) for my Master.  I've got all the TT Wastrels to work with and a handful of Versatiles to choose from.

I have no experience with 3rd Edition, no experience with Ten Thunders, and (of course) no experience with Lucas McCabe.

Where could I find some good strategy guides or advice on how to play Lucas?

1 hour ago, pyremius said:

I played heavily in 1st edition, and intermittently in 2nd (local group disbanded) and am looking to get back into the game.  At the end I was mostly playing Dreamer, Lillith, or Jakob Lynch, as a reference.

We're trying to get a small group started again, and I've picked Lucas McCabe (TT affiliation) for my Master.  I've got all the TT Wastrels to work with and a handful of Versatiles to choose from.

I have no experience with 3rd Edition, no experience with Ten Thunders, and (of course) no experience with Lucas McCabe.

Where could I find some good strategy guides or advice on how to play Lucas?

There's some good Mccabe threads out there... I know maniacal wrote a lot on the topic before and in this forum there's a 'mccabe what does his first turn look like' kind of post. (On my phone so linking kind of sucks sorry).

As for playing him. If you have most of the wastels you're off to a good start as I tend to stay pretty in key with him.  Hucksters / desper / sidir feature in a lot of games and if you have some versatiles like the emissary or Dawn serpent that could give you some strong models that don't require upgrades as much (or models like samurai who would like upgrades).