Preassemble is just too bad

Nathillien

If you're comparing that model to that render, it would be more fair to point out that it's not the image shown on the back of the box.  The back of the box has an image that is more consistent with the model in the packaging.  To be fair, the packaging for that model is putting pressure on the chopsticks and bending them forward so that the model looks worse from the front.

D7D66EA8-3AC6-4204-B85F-56ECB3E9AAC9.jpeg

The plastic from the pre assembled models is just bad quality... I bought the outcast starter box and I tough it was ok at first, but it's just to bendy and when I started painting I realized how less details the mini are compared to standard wyrd stuff...

I agree with the OP, this is not what I expect when I buy premium minis.

• Agree 4

Oof, that softness of details is pretty bad, yeah. The more recent Zombicide character models actually look sharper, I think. Kirai's face looks just really bad. I did order the Bayou Starter but kinda dreading how it'll look, now 😬

Have to agree that with these prices and the Wyrd pedigree this really isn't what I'm looking for.

• Agree 2

10 minutes ago, Math Mathonwy said:

Oof, that softness of details is pretty bad, yeah. The more recent Zombicide character models actually look sharper, I think. Kirai's face looks just really bad. I did order the Bayou Starter but kinda dreading how it'll look, now 😬

Have to agree that with these prices and the Wyrd pedigree this really isn't what I'm looking for.

the bayou starter does actually look quite good, not on sprue good, but good

• Like 1

39 minutes ago, Metalhed said:

Kirai is the bottom end on look. Her face isn’t great.