Return to London - TOS vassal event

Metalhed

The Other Side has returned to the London gaming community.

Thus far we have been playing via vassal to teach the game to new players, learn and just get gaming time. 

We have assembled a hodgepodge group of complete newbies, experienced players and other interested mercenaries. 

This will be a vassal event run over the month of April. Hopefully getting us through the last bit of lockdown where we can take out our toys again in the future. 

There have been a handful of TOS events before but I’m pretty sure getting to 12 participants would put us near the top. Perhaps the Aussies have done it with their events. 

If you cast your eyes down the list you’ll spot the names of folk you wouldn’t have thought would dare try vassal but the lure of TOS was too strong. Even some old faux names you’ve not seen in a while. 

We are doing a game a week, tournament style. Single commander plus 10. 

You’ll also see we have a healthy mix of all factions. 

Looking forward to sharing the details of the event going forward.

9710B1D1-6B98-4B08-8B9B-A1F6F680C691.jpeg

1AD8F0AA-6986-4231-B140-DECDEA924920.jpeg

• Like 2

So we are one round through the Return to London TOS Vassal event. We’ve got a mix of experience levels here but definitely a weighting to newer players. 

Round 1 was corner deployment and pitched assault. 

First up we had reigning London champion take on Peter’s Abyssinia with the mighty hordes. This was a high scoring game with both players putting out a lot of damage. But ultimately Luke was the one grabbing the objectives and that made all the difference. 

Tom then took on Andy H’s cult. Tom is normally the TO so was good to see him playing for a change. Tom switched faction at the last minute to bring up the KE numbers. Think this was a bit of a murder fest with the cult being forced to lick their wounds for a future date.