Transmortis vs. ten thunders

Favilludo

Hey, I'll be playing a game next week and we have already picked crews and strategies. I'm really new to Transmortis, but wanted to play the keyword more often. Since it is a friendly game and I don't want to go in very competitively, I don't really want to discuss the specific game. My questions tie more into this: We have had some discussions about how Transmortis is really strong at my lgs, but how ten thunders are really good at countering them. Is there something about that? And if yes, why? Also, how do you pick into ten thunders specifically then, do you just not go for transmortis? I tend to play crews in a very "countery" fashion to what I expect of my opponent, but here, that wasn't as much of an option, since I have no experience with ten thunders or that opponent, so I was forced to play a very general crew, which is something I'd like to avoid in the future, hence this topic...

If you've not played the matchup before, my first recommendation is to just play it out and see how the game goes. I often think there can be an overemphasis on counterpicks, while there is a lot to be said for just having a strong strategy/crew of your own.

That said, if you do have the details Pergli asked for, that'd be great!

• Like 1

Agreed, just play it out and learn from the game. Here are my general thoughts on how Schtook wins the match ups:

- Asami: pretty good and the only real thing to be concerned about is Jorogumos. I'd bring vincent and the match up becomes pretty easy. Also, Anna prevents hyper aggressive summons with her bubble of no placement. 

- Mei Feng:  bringing a student of steel or focusing on killing to summon one will flip this match up to your advantage.