Jump to content

Flesh Wounds Clarification


Ebb
 Share

Recommended Posts

The "Flesh Wounds" Talent of the Painkiller Pursuit (From Nightmares, page 102) reads as follows:

"When this character suffers Severe damage, she gains Focused +1. If she is below half health (rounding up), this character does not end her Focused Condition at the end of her turn. During her turn, this character may also discard a card to gain Focused +1 (to a maximum of Focused +3)."

My question, since I'm not sure, is if the character can only discard a card for the Focused Condition when she is below half health? The wording isn't completely clear about whether the part about being below half health applies to just the Focused Condition not ending at the end of the turn, or if that also applies to being able discard a card for Focused +1?

I feel like there should be a paragraph break, or it should read: "...Focused Condition at the end of her turn, and during her turn, this character may also discard..."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

While below half health, a Painkiller with this Talent:

-Does not end her Focused Condition at the end of her turn.

-May discard a card to gain Focused +1 (max Focused +3). 

Waldo stole our extra conjunctions, so we wrote it that way... ;)

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information