Jump to content

Common misconceptions about abilities?


Recommended Posts

Just wondering what abilities people find there are constant misconceptions about. No matter how many times you play it, people don't know how the ability actually works.

For me it is Ambush - everyone thinks you can't use it when engaged, and are always caught by surprise when I use it in engagement. Bonus points if you can explain why this matters without checking the cards 😜

What other abilities do people find are often misunderstood? Maybe post about the ability and the wrong interpretation and we'll see if we can remember what the real text is without reading it!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I find a lot of people don't know how sputtering exhaust works. Too many times have I had to tell people that I still have concealment even though they are within 1 inch of me. And their model also has concealment, so they get a negative to lure/obey/otherwise attack their own model.

Also, before the errata everyone I met played Big Brain Brin's Calculate the Possibilities wrong and flipped the duel before discarding the cards. I'm convinced it was changed to its curent form solely because everyone was already playing it that way.

  • Haha 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 minutes ago, Axelst said:

I find a lot of people don't know how sputtering exhaust works. Too many times have I had to tell people that I still have concealment even though they are within 1 inch of me. And their model also has concealment, so they get a negative to lure/obey/otherwise attack their own model.

Also, before the errata everyone I met played Big Brain Brin's Calculate the Possibilities wrong and flipped the duel before discarding the cards. I'm convinced it was changed to its curent form solely because everyone was already playing it that way.

xD i take it that it used to be the cost? Yeah, I'd have played that wrong xD

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 hours ago, Maniacal_cackle said:

For me it is Ambush - everyone thinks you can't use it when engaged, and are always caught by surprise when I use it in engagement. Bonus points if you can explain why this matters without checking the cards 😜

Do you use it with Rogue Necromancy just to discard a card and get extra poison without moving?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 hours ago, Maniacal_cackle said:

For me it is Ambush - everyone thinks you can't use it when engaged, and are always caught by surprise when I use it in engagement. Bonus points if you can explain why this matters without checking the cards 😜

Alas, this loophole doesn't help out my poor, slow Waldegeists.

  • Haha 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information