Neverborn starter box hopes

santaclaws01

All should be versatile, but if the enforcer and henchman have a keyword as well, then some holes can be plugged (assuming the box is henchmen+enforcer+two minions).

Fae, mimic and savage only have a single henchmen.

Mimic and savage only have a single enforcer.

Not sure what to do about minions - I'd like more puppets or half-bloods. Some tech picks for neverborn are probably most useful, but I'm not experienced enough to say what.

As Savage and Fae both did get something with the arrival of the Explorers, I am not sure if those two will get something. 

I really like the idea of expanding the Half-Blooded Keyword although I have no idea what to add to make it relevant. Could be a nice Henchman-based crew, though if they get some demon-ish hounds/winged bats-of-doom as minions and a surprisingly new enforcer and trickster Henchman. 
It would still be Half-Blooded and probably not much on the competitive side of Malifaux but would allow an easy entry to the versatile side of Neverborn (Starter+Half-Bloods+Hinamatsu+Hooded Rider ~ 100 bucks (roughly) in your FLGS). 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, MrPieChee said:

All should be versatile, but if the enforcer and henchman have a keyword as well, then some holes can be plugged (assuming the box is henchmen+enforcer+two minions).

Fae, mimic and savage only have a single henchmen.

Mimic and savage only have a single enforcer.

Not sure what to do about minions - I'd like more puppets or half-bloods. Some tech picks for neverborn are probably most useful, but I'm not experienced enough to say what.

While Mimic does have only the single Henchman, as Lucius is the Master with that Keyword, he does have access to two Henches.

Though I do like the idea of @extremor 's. Having more Neverborn side Lucius would be good, though I'd be more concerned about him dragging them over to Guild.