Reva - playing aggainst Victorias and Misaki

KOX

Just from top of my head: Anna Lovelace can shut down Viktorias' placement and Misaki's unburying (and she's a good addition to Reva anyway). Carrion Emissary can slow them down a bit with coffins (you can place a coffin on top of Misaki's shadow marker). Anyway, it's not easy for Reva to survive hard pressure.

I have no experience with or against Reva but I play the Viks a lot. It looks like Reva herself should do work against Mercenary, but the rest of your keyword is not well suited to fighting them, relying on htw for defense isn't great against min 3 damage. Wanyudo is a neat model but bad for this matchup where multiple models can keep up and kill it.

If you're trying to fight them head on, you need to set up a wall of pyre markers and chaff models, let a Vik kill a shield bearer (which could easily take all 3 ap) and then punch back with Reva off the corpse marker. That's a trade you'll take all day.

Ashigaru and Flesh Constructs are good tech picks to tar pit mercenary models. The dead rider is generally amazing and should be no different in this matchup.

If it's a pool where you spread out, I think this matchup is just going to an uphill battle for Revanant, but sounds like that isn't your problem, it's just getting punched in the jaw. In general, you want to draw the fight out as long as possible. The Viks want fights to go fast. Get in, kill, get out. You need to make them stand there and turn it into an attrition game.

I don't believe you can place coffin markers on shadow markers, because they are created. From memory, created markers cannot be placed on other markers (which makes corpse markers and coffins a real pain to juggle).

You can however destroy them, because shadow markers are destructible. Even a corpse candle or mindless zombie can walk up to a shadow and destroy it. So worth investigating that.