Hi all of you!

It finally happened und my bro @Harlekin convinced me to start my first Malifaux Warband.

Now we're playing a thematic campaign, where my group of Saloon-Ladies (performers, I'm converting them a bit to get a more 'Moulin Rouge meets Steampunk'-Look) try to take over the local 'entertainment-business' from his undead girls (redchapel, mainly dead doxies and similar stuff).

As a complete newby to Malifaux, I'm very proud, that I achieved 2 draws out of 2 campaign-games. Nonetheless most of my girls ended up with their first permanent injury.

Long story short, here are my first finished minis (I know, they aren't real performers, but they look so Steampunk and awesome and were fast to paint), two Soulstone Miners. The models are 'Clockwork Worms', 3D designed by RocketPigGames:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CLeV1FlHAmp/?igshid=1py4c70drmtgn

20210219_132949.jpg

• Like 2

At the moment I'm working on THE most beautiful Malifaux Mini out there:

Angelica Durand

Man, that sculpt is AWESOME. Here are some pictures of my greenstuff-work on her before priming. I wanted to add some gears to her head for more 'Steampunk', as well as filling some gaps.

I also repositiones her right leg a bit for a more open and straight upward pose, for this I also had to lenghen her fancy cane.

The right hand got on the stick and I cut off her 'claw hand' (?) to achieve a more Bourlesque stance in my oppinion.20210201_184446.thumb.jpg.7bd8597c3e814bd54d931dce380f68e4.jpg Maybe I manage to finish painting her today.

20210131_211602.thumb.jpg.8703e444251c94f1244a89d4d33aeee3.jpg20210130_120327.jpg

• Like 8

You really movin' into my town? Seriously? You wanna start this war with your bunch of lazy gals? 
So, be it. You have been warned.

Always remember that you started this, while my ladies just were conducting their reputable business. 

You want it, you get it!

• Like 1