Anna Lovelace in Revenant - explain it to me

Mikes

So I've been looking into Reva recently and one OOK pick I've seen come up a few times is Anna Lovelace. I'm no expert player by any means, but looking over her card I'm not seeing what she brings to Reva crews. Can any more intelligent players help me out? What am I missing?

I haven't tried it myself, but can see the appeal:

• Anna is a strong model to begin with (armor, high stats, decent attacks, etc).
  • She is an excellent tech pick because she has two strong auras (gravity well and hostile work environment), so a lot of matchups you want to grab her to shut stuff down.
  • She provides card draw, something Revenant is sorely lacking (and her card draw is tied to a bit of extra scheming).
  • She can blow up corpse candles. Not only is this efficient as you sometimes would rather have a pyre marker than a corpse candle, but it has the potential for some very solid damage.

So overall, she's a classic case of strong model that counters certain other crews, and then has good synergies with the crew (corpse markers and candles).

EDIT: That said, she is so SLOW! I struggle to see her keeping up with the crew, but probably is good when she doesn't need to run around the map like when fighting over the centre?

• Like 2
  • Agree 1

18 hours ago, Maniacal_cackle said:

I haven't tried it myself, but can see the appeal:

• Anna is a strong model to begin with (armor, high stats, decent attacks, etc).
  • She is an excellent tech pick because she has two strong auras (gravity well and hostile work environment), so a lot of matchups you want to grab her to shut stuff down.
  • She provides card draw, something Revenant is sorely lacking (and her card draw is tied to a bit of extra scheming).
  • She can blow up corpse candles. Not only is this efficient as you sometimes would rather have a pyre marker than a corpse candle, but it has the potential for some very solid damage.