Jump to content
  • 0

Drowned's Undertow Timing


Question

Hey, this question came up in a recent game:

 

A Drowned uses Projectile Vomit and declares the Undertow trigger, having multiple enemy modells within 3'' Pulse of the dropped Riptide marker.

Who gets to decide the order in which the enemy modells are pushed towards the marker?

 

Reading the timing rules I'd say that the Drowned creates an effect affecting multiple enemy modells. So the owner of the affected modells gets to choose the order. Is that correct?

Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I would play it the same way as you.

Page 34 simultaneous effects is the relevant rule. So the owner of the models being moved gets to move them in the order they wish, possibly blocking movement paths.

I would play that you measure all those affected (because a pulse is instant) and then you move, though, so no moving to block LOS to block the pulse effects.

  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information