Jump to content
  • 0

Limit on skipping activations?


Question

One of my regular opponents believes that you can only spend 2 pass tokens in a row to skip activations then you have to activate. I can't find any reference to this anywhere in the rules so I believe you could skip as many activations as you have tokens. Is he right or does anyone know where he could have gotten this idea from?

Cheers

Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

He is probably thinking of chain activations - you can't activate more than two models in a row with chain activations (such as with the accomplice ability), unless all the activations stem from a single effect (such as the Dead Rider's bonus action).

I know of no limit on pass tokens.

  • Agree 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
1 minute ago, Maniacal_cackle said:

He is probably thinking of chain activations - you can't activate more than two models in a row with chain activations (such as with the accomplice ability), unless all the activations stem from a single effect (such as the Dead Rider's bonus action).

I know of no limit on pass tokens.

He was told it by an opponent at his 1st tournament so he's never queried it. I'll give him the good news now 😁

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
17 hours ago, Chris P Bacon said:

He was told it by an opponent at his 1st tournament so he's never queried it. I'll give him the good news now 😁

Let that be the first lesson:  Just because you're at a tournament doesn't mean either player knows what the rules are. -_- 

17 hours ago, Maniacal_cackle said:

Haha, I am known to have brain farts, but if I'm wrong I'm sure someone will be along to correct me.

There's no correction to be made.  There is no limit to the number of Pass Tokens that can be spent in a row, or any other sort of general limit to the number of times a player can end up activating models in a row.  There's just the limit for Chain Activation, which is a specific and entirely different thing.

So if it's two models vs. 8 models at the start of the turn and you've got six pass tokens, you sure can spend all six of those pass tokens in a row.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information