Jump to content
  • 0

Asami Tanaka and Reaching Tendrils (Rip and Tear trigger)


Question

Just trying to understand this interaction a bit more: Reaching Tendrils Attack Action states that the target is pushed 6" in any direction. The Rip and Tear trigger states that you can then take a melee action targeting the same model that was pushed. Does the pushed model have to be in range of the attacking model in order to actually do the Attack Action, or is it a "freebie" in terms of range due to being a trigger?

Basically: can I push someone away say... 6" with Reaching Tendrils from Asami Tanaka, then hit them with Another Mouth to Feed via the Rip and Tear trigger? Or do I need to make sure the model I'm targeting ends within the 1" range of Another Mouth to Feed in order to use it?

Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 2

Part of the process of resolving an attack is checking if it is legal.

So you still have to check range and LOS (so the attack will fail when you try to take it). There are some abilities that allow you to do things like this, but they specify that you ignore range and/or LOS. For example, the Hooded Rider's ability says "take a melee action... ignoring range".

  • Thanks 1
  • Agree 4
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information