New player, looking for advice

Euryale

Hi all, I'm very new to Malifaux (started last week) and I was hoping to get some advice. I've picked up the Rasputina core set and the Ten Peaks set as I just really like their aesthetic. 

I've played two games with them against Collette, both times being a draw, and I've enjoyed playing. 

I was wondering, from the opinions of more experienced players, how are the December keyword models to play in a more experienced setting?  

Rasputina has felt a bit underwhelming - not terrible, but mostly best at setting up ice pillars to shut people down.

The wendigo has been a nice support piece, though has died both times. 

The Silent Ones have been nice for setting up ice pillars, like a mini Rasputina, and good for ranged healing. Though they feel as if they get shut down quite easily.

The Blessed of December has been really good for schemes as she's very fast, but also hurts quite a lot so the opponent often avoids her. Not sure if she's too pricey to just have for schemes, but she seems worth it?

The December Acolytes seemed good the first game, but pretty bad the second. Their set up is nice but I'm not 100% sure what to do with them after they set up as they're not that fast and setting them up too far forward leaves them open to be killed.

The hoarcat hasn't been too bad at all, but again mostly just for schemes.

I've not tried Snow Storm - how are they? 

And help would be appreciated!

2 hours ago, Euryale said:

Hi all, I'm very new to Malifaux (started last week) and I was hoping to get some advice. I've picked up the Rasputina core set and the Ten Peaks set as I just really like their aesthetic. 

I've played two games with them against Collette, both times being a draw, and I've enjoyed playing. 

I was wondering, from the opinions of more experienced players, how are the December keyword models to play in a more experienced setting?