Rotten Harvest 2020 Announcement!

Hi, I'm new to all this, and I had a couple of questions regarding the contest. I'm not sure this is the right place to ask, but here we go.

1. Can you use minis that you have 3D printed yourself, as long as you reference the original author of the STL file?

2. Are we expected to base the single models on a small scenic base with for example a small tombstone, or does it need to be a 32mm round base?

3. Can you include little scenic elements in the bases, or perhaps even a small tree in the background?

Thanks in advance, I look forward to this!

@Kimberly: Previous competitions have had rules such as:

"Due to unsportsmanlike behavior in the past, I need to reiterate that the votes need to come from active forum members. We will be post restricting the polls, so only active accounts with a minimum of 10 posts (not all in the same day) will be able to vote. "

Will something like this be in place as well?

• Like 1
On 9/24/2020 at 1:35 AM, Oreborous said:

Hi, I'm new to all this, and I had a couple of questions regarding the contest. I'm not sure this is the right place to ask, but here we go.

1. Can you use minis that you have 3D printed yourself, as long as you reference the original author of the STL file?

Absolutely! It can even be a completely custom miniature that you've sculpted. Just credit the creator!

On 9/24/2020 at 1:35 AM, Oreborous said:

2. Are we expected to base the single models on a small scenic base with for example a small tombstone, or does it need to be a 32mm round base?

It can be any sized base for the miniature, and the base can be as scenic or plain as you want it to be.

3. Can you include little scenic elements in the bases, or perhaps even a small tree in the background?

Absolutely!

On 9/25/2020 at 5:56 AM, Nathillien said:

What category will do for Valedectorian? She is both undead, but also a big monstrous creature