Molly - upcoming game

Butch

After a long pause I'm finally getting a game of Malifaux again. I'm still learning the rules and my main goal is to get confident with a keyword Molly crew (my first master). So at the moment it's not interesting to me what faction or crew I'm facing.

The setup of the game tonight is: Symbols of Authority / Flank Depolyment / Leave Your Mark, Breakthrough, Spread Them Out, Claim Jump, Research Mission

My pool is: Molly, Necrotic Machine, Philipp and the Nanny, Archie, Forgotten Marshall, Rogue Necromancy, Dead Rider, Crooligan, Night Terror, Rabble Riser

So my three qustions are:

1. what Scemes would you take

2. what crew (bonus: why)

3. how would you deploy and how would you activate the first round

Question 3 is the one where I loose the most time in my games. As I'm still not familiar with Molly and still have to learn the Strategies and Scemes so I'm a bit at a loos during setup and the first round.

One thing about Molly is that she is very much a control & denial crew - so to some extent you're always wanting to take your opponent at least a little bit into account. But since these are learning games, should be all good!

1. For schemes:

• Claim Jump is viable (if you have Philip with GST)
  • Leave your Mark is usually pretty solid with some crooligans to sort it out

Breakthrough should be super easy to get given how massive the deployment zones are (and annoyingly, will be trickier to deny). However, you're already going to be taking so many interact actions and running around the board, I'd be hesitant to take it (unless you only want one point out of it).

Spread them out has the same issues as Breakthrough, but since you can put the markers down where you're picking up their symbols of authority, it should actually be really good. It's a good option (but not what I'd go for).