Levi into Jack Daw (resser)

Jesterface T.

Hi Guys

Need some advice, how to play Levi into Jack Daw. Never played against Jack so i hope you could give me some tips.

Strat is Symbols, and i can take only one Versatile or out of keyword-model. Thoughts i made is to take more Soulstones  than usualy, take a rutheless model and probably something against conditions. 

Which Model would you take for the rutheless (Taelor, Hans, Freik)? or would you take a prospector insted? 

Can Levi compete in Jacks bubble of doom or should i stay out and try to rely on shooting? I think i should have still enough fighting power to not just rely on the scheeming-game.

Would be glad for some other tips, how to play against him or which other models would be key.

Fair warning, I'm no expert and haven't even faced Daw myself). That said what you've written sounds right.

There's a discussion thread right now about whether Hans is worth his cost. I fall firmly on the yes side, so I'd definitely bring him. Most of the time I find Taelor not worth the cost, but the one exception might be if a scavenger was giving her focus+fast for turns 2+3.  I wouldn't bring Freikorpmann unless you have a gunline plan.

A Drachen Trooper would be an interesting idea to get rid of staggered. Since he can pulse it out it's a lot more efficient than Johan. Only 1 versatile/ook is very limiting.

Ashes and Dust seems really good for this game both its speed to score the strategy and demise tricke to shed unwanted upgrades and conditions.

• Like 1