2-3 Best Masters Now.

Ressers are blessed with a wide range of strong crews.

Even Reva, often considered the weakest, wins tournaments at times.

Seamus, Von Schtook, Kirai, Molly are all top tier and pretty flexible and are a great starting point.

Jack Daw and Yan Lo are extremely powerful but a bit more narrow.

But honestly they're all good. Go with whatever interests you the most!

Yeah, I fully agree. We have a very solid rooster to choose from without big spikes or lows, at least in standard format. So the player behind the faction is much more important than this is the case with Malifaux anyway.

Von Schtook is often mentioned as one of the top masters, but tbh... After I started playing Jack Daw, I learned that the Professor actually is harder to play and when compared to Tormented, this really means something! So he's powerful in experienced hands, but beginners might get better result with other Masters. 

• Agree 1
On 8/17/2020 at 4:59 AM, Maniacal_cackle said:

Ressers are blessed with a wide range of strong crews.

Even Reva, often considered the weakest, wins tournaments at times.

Seamus, Von Schtook, Kirai, Molly are all top tier and pretty flexible and are a great starting point.

Jack Daw and Yan Lo are extremely powerful but a bit more narrow.

But honestly they're all good. Go with whatever interests you the most!

Very interesting in general - I play quite a bit of Reva and find her to be extremely flexible and well rounded. If she's viewed as the weakest, it makes me think I should branch out!!

Most of my experience is with Reva and Seamus and I'd say they are both pretty good. I just like their playstyle the best. 

• Like 1
6 minutes ago, Speedguyjp said:

Very interesting in general - I play quite a bit of Reva and find her to be extremely flexible and well rounded. If she's viewed as the weakest, it makes me think I should branch out!!