Cranky Old Man

Joining the ranks of the outcasts- ramblings and rantings of a crank old man.

Greetings I thought I might share my experience as a first time outcasts player as I collect, paint and play the faction for the time. I have been playing malifaux for about 4 years now and I started a resser player and specifically  Nicodem  before he was god tier. It was a steep learning experience I can assure you but I enjoyed it and eventually I bought all the resser masters and played them all including Tara. Molly and Nico were my faves. Being the middle aged obsessed war gamer I was able to live the dream of my younger self and pretty much buy what I wanted when I wanted. So I built up a collection of every faction and own most of the masters and a good 90% of the models in each faction!. 
3rd edition came along and I started with beloved ressers but was a little down on the since they dmh-Ed my Nicodem and my other fave Ramos (I had a arcanist period ). Soon I was trying out the ten thunders and enjoyed them for a while but I had always wanted play Levi but a few mates that are my regular opponents are big outcasts players so I steered away. Well those two mates are playing different factions for now so I thought it was the perfect opportunity to try the outcasts. I have all of the masters in my cupboard of shame but Hamelin is just the first Ed metal box so most of his keyword is missing. The masters I have assembled are Viks. Schill, Daw, Parker and Levi while Zipp, Tara ( sold my original crew off when she was lost to ressers) and Hamelin are in built. My Daw crew is painted as well as most of my Levi but it was the weird old man I started with as he seemed to fit my theme of Nico and Ramos and indeed almost appears to be an Amalgam (see what I do there ?) of the two of them. I’ll post up some photos of the crews later.