Jump to content
  • 0
Pallas4

2 questions about Perdita engagement

Question

Hi

  1. Perdita has gunfighter
  2. Perdita has quick reflexes

Can here use her attack in melee, kill the target, use quick reflexes and shoot another?

I think but I want to be sure.

 

 

Another question, how gunfighter counts with hidden martyrs? Can Perdita be used to the "end" of this trigger? (for example does a changeling is engaged by her?)

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Yes Perdita can use the action via gun fighter, and then on the quick reflex trigger use it as a shooting attack as long as she can use it as a shooting attack (such as killing the enemy, no longer beign engaged with the enemy, or even for some bizarre reason the first attack was against a friendly so she was never engaged anyway).

Yes, because you can treat you action as having :melee1, you are able to engage enemy models. Perdita has a 1" engagement range, so any enemy models within 1" of her will count as engaged by her

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Finger on the trigger - lets you take a :ToS-Range: action against someone who charges

Can perdita use custom peacekeeper :ToS-Range: action against someone who charges into her gunfighter 1 :ToS-Melee: engagement range?

(Also I noticed its nice that gunfighter lets perdita remove scheme markers at short range whilst engaged)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
26 minutes ago, diki said:

Finger on the trigger - lets you take a :ToS-Range: action against someone who charges

Can perdita use custom peacekeeper :ToS-Range: action against someone who charges into her gunfighter 1 :ToS-Melee: engagement range?

(Also I noticed its nice that gunfighter lets perdita remove scheme markers at short range whilst engaged)

No if she is taking a :meleeaction she isn't taking a :ranged action. See FAQ.

(But as a rough summary, if Gunfighter didn't remove the :ranged from the action it would be an almost useless ability because it is the presence of a :ranged in the action that stops you using it whilst engaged.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

For whatever reason, they decided to go with replacing the :rangedwith :melee(meaning that :rangedrelated effects that the model has no longer applies) rather than giving the model the ability to use :rangedactions while engaged.  🤷‍♀️

Per the FAQ:

Quote

5.  Gunfighter – When treating a :ranged Action as having a range of :melee1", is the Action still treated as a (:ranged) Action? 

a) No. The entire range of the Action changes from :rangedX" to :melee1".

The model may as well have two copies of each of its actions, one with the :rangedicon in the range and the other with :meleein the range.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information