Jack Daw vs Kaeris

Zebo

Yesterday, I played my first game with the Tormented crew, a keyword I was really hoping to give a try. 

The game was:

Public Enemies

Corner

Take Prisoner, Assassinate, Leave Your Mark, Research Mission, Spread Them Out. 

I decides to go with:

New Jack Daw Crew (Outcasts)
Size: 50 - Pool: 5
Leader:
  Jack Daw
    Servant of Dark Powers
Totem(s):
  Lady Ligeia
Hires:
  Montresor
  Jaakuna Ubume
  Guilty
  Hanged
    Servant of Dark Powers
  Crooked Man
  Hodgepodge Effigy

This was my first time with this crew, so I wanted to see how each model performs. 

I wanted SoDP in Daw for being menacing early, and for the healing for Daw. 

I also wanted the Hanged to be advanced and to heal when killing, but also for the Terrifying 13.

Montresor and Guilty are gonna be probably my go-to first models along with the Hanged. Guilty for advance recklessly and force the enemy to kill him, and Montresor to do things (don't be strict ok? I'm still learning what this guy do better). 

Also added the Effigy because some healing can be key to keep Daw alive and keep cards in hand. 

Then I decided to go with Jaakuna Ubume for the Lure. If you're gonna buble even a bit, you may want some form of forcing the enemy models to come to you, and Lure is the best way of doing it.

The Crooked Man was there to provide easy ranged Staggered, and to make the Wildfire models to suffer Staggered when affected by their own Pyre Markers... Until I realized it says "suffer damage from Hazardous Terrain" And Pyre Markers don't do damage, so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

My opponent went with:

New Kaeris Crew (Arcanists)
Size: 50 - Pool: 2
Leader:
  Kaeris
Totem(s):
  Eternal Flame
Hires:
  Fire Golem
    Soulstone Cache
  The Firestarter
  Fire Gamin
  Fire Gamin 2
  Firebranded
  Firebranded 2
  Elijah Borgmann