Sell me Von Schtook (vs. Leveticus)

Mithrandir

Hello! I read Von Schtook's background and I found it awesome. His card is hilarious too -as a teacher, I can relate (not the zombie part, though). I know we are waiting for some boxes to appear (Valedictorian, the Students...), so the crew is not complete. Having said so... Why do you enjoy playing him? What are Transmortis' strengths and weaknesses? Do you find them fun to play (with and against)?

I've been looking at Leveticus' crew too. I know they are not the same faction, and probably not the same style, but I find some similarities between them. If any of you know about the crazy outcast master, would you mind to compare his crew to Von Schtook's?

I always prefer lists with huge toolkit capabilities. In many other game system those often aren't top tier but with Schtook that's different. He's an allround master and strong. For a fairly new player like me, who still has to get a wider collection together, it's good to main a crew which can play basically any strats and schemes at least okay. The core box gets limiting quite fast though. I missed the Valedictorian already in my first game, she's a must-have for this crew. For now I'm okay with proxies (even built a dedicated one for Vale), but if you don't like that and don't own the old University box, I would not start this crew unless you're sure you want to stay with Ressers long term. I can't say anything about Levi, haven't seen him on the battlefield ever.

• Like 2
  • Agree 1