Jump to content

Question

The Hooded rider's Greatsword attack has a trigger called Wide Swing. It says the following:

Quote

When resolving, for each :maskin this Action's final duel total the target suffers +:blastdamage. Blast Markers Dropped by this Action must be within 2" and LoS of this model.

My question is: Does the second sentence replace the normal rules for dropping blast markers, or does it apply in addition to them? For example, if I get one Blast marker, do I need to drop it in base contact with the target or can I drop it anywhere within 2" and LoS? The wording seems to imply that it is in addition to the normal restrictions, but it's not entirely clear in my opinion.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I also think is an extra limitation on top of the general rules.

And that way it also goes with the fluff of the ability (a swing of a sword doesn't look like hit the target and then create a random blast 2'' away right in the opposite direction; but more like hit the target and any closer target)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Looks to be an additional requirement. Stops you from daisy-chaining a long line of blast markers across the table. Instead, they all have to be in a 2" bubble.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Notice it's not "wholely within" so you've really to got a 3.9 inch area to place the markers....... it's not really limiting.

  • Agree 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

It does stop you burning all 15 fate tokens turn 5 to create a nearly 30" chain across the table turn five.

Which is a bit of a tragedy thinking about 😄

  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information