Hoffman ... in Guild

Bort

I started playing Malifaux as an invited opponent during Closed Beta.

I liked Hoffman's fluff, so my first game was with him.  From there I playtested and gave comments / batreps on quite a few of the Guild masters during the closed Beta. With the occasional Hoffman game inbetween, him still being my favourite master.  (Not claiming I'm an expert or anything.  More pointing out that every single Beta game I played was with Guild)

Then life got in the way and I kinda lost track of Malifaux.

Then a Hoffman crew ended up in my hands (due to said opponent's generosity)

Now I have one challenge to you Guild players.

Give me a reason to stay with Guild.  I find that playing Hoffman with Arcanists simply opens up way more options than Guild. 

If you play guild, you will be on the good side if a nerf appears. 🙂

Seriously, Phiona, is an excellent model in guild. She can be your target for the non armour ignoring and take the hit for constructs on armour piercing attack. her bring allows her to move Hoffman on the board and attack her with a heal.
Otherwise, the construcs available on arcanist are better, and their upgrades are way better than ours.

If you plan on playing multiple boss, you should also check if you prefer the arcanists or the guilds as secondary boss.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 2