Pastori Painting & Terrain Blog

Pastori

Hello.

Sooo.. A short introduction of myself: I started playing and painting miniatures back in the days of Hero Quest and Warhammer 40k second edition. After some 15 years of active playing, I have been quite inactive (family, work, even other hobbies..) Also I have had some issues with my shoulders / neck, which have somewhat limited my painting. Three years ago I found Malifaux, and bought some miniatures with no intent to play the game - I was planning to just use them for role playing and such. Anyway, I love the aesthetics a lot. And like the characterful rules a lot as well. I have played very casually, meaning like less than 20 games during that three years, but I like the game and hobby side a lot. Now for a few months I have had some time, health and energy to work on a few of my Swampfiends and some gaming terrain, so I thought I might post a few pictures here. I admit, this is my first time using Imgur, and I hope I got it right.

EtZSb57.jpg

Dh0qhag.jpg

4xFmojH.jpg

vLc0EHl.jpg

UD1D9NZ.jpg

rzo7vEO.jpg

ta6exoq.jpg

alzqSSK.jpg

I also have the Bokor, Adze, Lucky Emissary and Merris coming in the post to finish off the team. Unfortunately, Bad Things Happened to my Zoraida and her totem a long ago, when I used some parts of both for other projects as I was not intending to play her. So some kind of proxy for them as well as First Mate is coming. I doubt I will play her much anyway, as I have understood from the forum posts that she might provide somewhat negative play experiences. And as I play very rarely, I rather avoid that. I also have Lucius crew ordered, that should be more than enough to paint for the next year. I think I will try to motivate myself to get it painted by joining the monthly challenge. Hopefully casual updates will appear here also. At least I will be building more terrain whenever I get the money to buy some tufts and need an hour or two self-therapy session.. 😃

Cheers,

Pastori