Molly & Malifaux Beginners Advice Required

Robbo

I am totally new to Malifaux and looking for advice how to approach the game as a beginner and also how to approach it from a Mollys crew perspective.

What are the main bits of advice you’d give to a beginner about the game and also about Mollys crew, their synergy and strengths and weaknesses?

I have purchased the pirate themed Molly crew, Rogue Necro, Effigy, Crooligans and the Death rider – I will be proxying Archie until I can get a hold of one as he’s hard to find!.

I like the idea of playing a small elite crew but not sure how realistic this is with a core of Molly, Necro Machine, Archie, Rogue Necromancy.

I like the idea of some big imposing models an elite core and then I will add Crooligans and Rabble Risers as required maybe Death Rider if SS allow.

One thing I am not fully up to speed on and have not found much info on is how to affectively place the upgrades on the crew but I assume this will be come more clear to me the more I play?

First game Friday at 40ss I’m going with this crew…

Molly

Necro Machine

Archie (proxy)

Rogue Necromancy

Effigy (or crooligan)

Death Rider

Crooligan

Mostly based on rule of cool and the models I have from me2

Any help or constructive criticism would be welcomed

Thanks 

Do you know what the strategy, deployment and scheme pool will be for your game? I find that with newer players, if you can set that out before the game happens, it lets you think about it more, and bring the appropriate models. I have seen some players get hit with decision paralysis when they are trying to wrap their heads around all the rules and interactions, and what should and shouldn't work with the scheme/strategy.

Thanks. Not as yet but thanks for the advice it would give us something to refine now to save too much hassle trying to remember everything on the night. 

I feel my brain bulging with info already and this would help keep things flowing for the first game!