Exclusive Interview

Pergli

Sorry for the newbish question but its my first time really looking into Guild. There are several interactions with Nellie and interacts that I just need some clarification on:

1. Headline: Secret's Exposed
- The trigger says "must" take the Interact Action.
- Combined with Exclusive Interview, you can force an opponent to drop a friendly scheme marker.
- Can this be done within 4" of a friendly scheme marker? 
- I think yes because it says "must" and the cards overrule the Rulebook. Otherwise it would say, Target takes the interact action. Not sure why the word "must" would be in there otherwise?

2. Plant Evidence
- Nellie can heal after she resolves the interact action
- Does this count for exclusive interview since the action is controlled by Nellie?

3. Breaking News
- Says after an enemy model resolves the interact action but Exclusive Interview counts the model as "friendly". Would this cancel out the Breaking News action?

I'm sure there are a few more but that is what I could think of off hand!

1. removing schemes is also an interact action! if you can't drop marker because of the 4'' rule, you have to chose another possible interact action like to remove scheme markers in bsb even if there's none

2. yes I'm pretty sure she would heal

3. yes it cancels breaking news if within range of exclusive interview

2 hours ago, Pergli said:

1. Headline: Secret's Exposed
- The trigger says "must" take the Interact Action.
- Combined with Exclusive Interview, you can force an opponent to drop a friendly scheme marker.
- Can this be done within 4" of a friendly scheme marker? 
- I think yes because it says "must" and the cards overrule the Rulebook. Otherwise it would say, Target takes the interact action. Not sure why the word "must" would be in there otherwise?

You're trying to ignore the third paragraph of 'Breaking the Rules':