Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
owlie

Scheme Scoring

Question

Can you score the END (2nd half) of the scheme, if you fail to score the REVEAL (1st half)?

Like for Assassinate, if you just straight up kill the model, and can't reveal it, can you score it at the end?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

The first paragraph in the Schemes rules (PDF, page 46):

Quote

Each Scheme can be scored twice per game: once for its “Reveal” requirement and once for its “End” requirement. The “End” requirement of a Scheme typically can be scored even if a player did not score its “Reveal” requirement (and vice versa).

Just remember the main limitation on End Phase scoring (PDF, page 21):

Quote

These “end of game” Victory Points are still considered to be scored during the Turn, so a player may not score the “end of game” Victory Points and the “reveal” Victory Points of a Scheme during the same turn.

So on turn five, for a scheme that you haven't done at all yet, it's not too late to get a point doing either half, but it is too late to do both.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information