Jump to content
  • 0

Arcane Reservoir


Question

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

The only way I've seen hand size increased by more than 7 is with Jack Daw getting multiple Guilty killed off.

I think that's the only way so far.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Y'all are overlooking the other very important difference between Arcane Resevoir and abilities like Home on the Range +1, and Ill Omens (on the Ancient Pact upgrade card).

Quote

If a model gains a second instance of an Ability it already possesses (most often from an Upgrade), the second instance of the Ability has no effect unless the Ability has a value (such as Armor +1).

If an Ability has a value, then the values of that Ability’s values with a “+” in front of them are combined together.

the same logic applies to abilities that reference the crew.

Quote

Ill Omens +1:  This Crew increases the value of its Initiative flips by +1.

vs.

Quote

Arcane Reservoir:  Crews containing one or more models with this Ability increase their Maximum Hand Size by one.

Those are both passive abilities.  Why does one stack and the other doesn't?  Because one of them has a + in its name, and the other doesn't.

Home On The Range +1, and Ill Omens +1, stack if more than one model in a crew has the ability.

Disclaimer:  Leverage is the devil, and probably should have been spilt into two abilities.

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
5 hours ago, solkan said:

Y'all are overlooking the other very important difference between Arcane Resevoir and abilities like Home on the Range +1, and Ill Omens (on the Ancient Pact upgrade card).

the same logic applies to abilities that reference the crew.

vs.

Those are both passive abilities.  Why does one stack and the other doesn't?  Because one of them has a + in its name, and the other doesn't.

Home On The Range +1, and Ill Omens +1, stack if more than one model in a crew has the ability.

Disclaimer:  Leverage is the devil, and probably should have been spilt into two abilities.

 

Arcane resovoir doesn't stack because it says "one or more", not because it doesn't jave a +1. Similarly Home On The Range stacks because it gives a bonus to every model with the ability, it's not giving the ability to every model. The ability stack rules don't apply to any of those cases.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information