Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Hockridge

Place a marker vs Drop & Create

Question

I can see clear rules for drop and create.  When dropping a marker you can put it underneath a model friendly or enemy and when you create it can't be put underneath but what about when you Place.  For example can Ice Dancers "Ice Skating" ability be used to place underneath another model. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Place is a movement effect, so its else where in the rules (Page 15 electronic, I think).

A marker being under another model isn't against the marker rules, so it should be fine for the scheme marker. Although The Ice pillar will have to follow the rules for moving terrain (page 36) as well which would stop you being able to put it underneath a model.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...