McMourning Tips and Tricks - "And that's how I lost my medical license."

SteampunkCake

As there doesn't seem to be a compilation of McMourning Tactics yet I thought I'd make this thread so people can share their tips and tricks for using the Experimental crew, what schemes and strats you would take them into.

What models would you recommend using?
How would you use them?
Is there anything you avoid using?
Any combos that you have used to good effect?
What does your usual crew composition look like?

• Like 2

I never realized before now how much I really wanted McMourning to have a PhD.  Still have an MD degree from somewhere, but just to be able to say “Just because I have a PhD doesn’t mean I’m not a real doctor!”

It seems like the important thing to remember is “Poison won’t hurt you,” and you’re probably going to want about a dozen (or two) spin dials for Poison.  And Catalyst (on Sebastian and McMourning) combined with Perverse Metabolism means “You Heal 1 Damage from Poison.”

I feel most lists will be similar. Mcmo+Totem, Rafkin, Nurse or two, Kentauroi or two, Sebastian, Flesh Construct, Rogue Necro, adjust to taste.

On another note, I have troubles trying him. I do have the models, but the overblown poison mechanic just seems laborous, and essentially achieving the same thing as anything else in the game. It just feels boring and annoying to track. People have different takes I suppose? Love the models tho..

• Agree 2

14 hours ago, marke83 said:

I feel most lists will be similar. Mcmo+Totem, Rafkin, Nurse or two, Kentauroi or two, Sebastian, Flesh Construct, Rogue Necro, adjust to taste.

On another note, I have troubles trying him. I do have the models, but the overblown poison mechanic just seems laborous, and essentially achieving the same thing as anything else in the game. It just feels boring and annoying to track. People have different takes I suppose? Love the models tho..